A great man….

“A great man is one who leaves other at a loss after he is gone.”  Paul Valery

I am at a loss today, because a man that I consider great has passed.  He would not have agreed with that description…but I believe it is true.  I am glad he is at peace now, and I will miss him.  I had the privilege of sharing the outdoors with him on a number of occasions.  Here are two spots that I think of in connection with him.

Red Leaves ~ Bald Cypress

Heron Pond, southern Illinois

Paint Creek - Swirl

Paint Creek, Cherokee National Forest

Rest in peace Marlin.  And thanks for everything….

Leave a Reply

