R. I. P.

I took this from the balcony of your lovely wooded retreat, just experimenting with light and movement and abstraction of the forest.  I was pleased with the impressionist feel that resulted….

I had no way of knowing that almost exactly 2 years later I would think of this image and wonder how to interpret it after the fact.  Does it imply confusion?  Distraction?  Or is it just what it seemed at the time, and it’s only me that has changed?  In the end, it probably doesn’t matter.

What matters is that you rest in peace….that is my wish for you now.

Rest…..

Peace…..

Sleep well my dear….sleep well.

Forest Movement

3 thoughts on “R. I. P.

  1. what a breathtaking photograph!! It is complex, beautiful, artistic and your words so heartfelt…the combination of words that beautifully describe her yet she was more still. Your photograph is a perfect tribute…an artistic tribute 🙂 R.I.P. – indeed.

  2. Baby, I love that you loved our sweet P. Thank you for your way of speaking to her. I am so blessed to have you in my life. I am so grateful for the friendship that we three shared. Surreal. ~ Your one and only…Me

Leave a Reply

