Chaos and Quiet

I loved this area of Acadia National Park when I visited there in 2011.  The trees were so chaotic and seemingly jumbled, and yet with the grasses and trees and leaves there was something oddly appropriate about it all.  Plus it was pretty quiet so it felt like I was alone in the forest (or perhaps I was just very focused on figuring out how to photograph the area).  I wish I was there again today…it just feels like that kind of day.

A pano felt like a good way to at least partially convey the feeling of the area.  Ideally I could show you all a 40 x 20 print, but I haven’t figured out how to do that online!

Sieur de Monts Pano

Leave a Reply

