For my daughter….For my son….

A note to my daughter:  I know that sometimes this process is long, and hard, and frustrating.  I also know that you are an amazing person and you are so brave and strong.  I am very proud of how you handle yourself and who you are becoming.  I can’t wait for us to go back to Lake Michigan together, and have a chance to sit and relax and enjoy the water and sky and clouds and quiet.  Please know how much Daddy loves you.  Will you join me at the first picture?

A note to my son:  I know that sometimes this process is long, and hard, and frustrating.  I also know that you are an amazing person and you are so brave and strong.  I am very proud of how you handle yourself and who you are becoming.  I can’t wait for us to go back to the Catskills together, and have a chance to hike and climb and throw rocks in the stream and see the mountains.  Please know how much Daddy loves you.  Will you join me at the second picture?

And yes, you can both come to Lake Michigan, and both come to the Catskills…..anywhere with you is a great place to be.  Please bring Mommy along too!

Lake Michigan Quiet

 

Bastion Falls

3 thoughts on “For my daughter….For my son….

  1. You are such a beautiful sole CJ and it is reflected in your pictures and in your relationship with your children!

Leave a Reply

