A single tree

I love trees.  I love big trees, small trees, winter-spring-summer-fall trees.  (I especially love old growth forest trees, but that’s another post.)  Today’s topic is my love of trees that can be isolated to show a single example.  I always enjoy the chance to find, oh, say a small maple tree in fall color clinging to the side of a large sandstone wall.  Particularly if I can find one somewhere that many folks don’t really anticipate a tree like that would occur – say, Giant City State Park in southern Illinois.  You know, just hypothetically.  Oh wait, look what I found last fall….

Giant City Fall Maple

2 thoughts on “A single tree

Leave a Reply

