Extraction

Our family took a spring break trip to New York last spring, including a couple of nights in New York City and a couple of nights in the Catskills.  We had a wonderful time and got to see and experience lots of new things.  During our short time in the Catskills we hiked to the base of the tallest waterfall in New York as a family.  It was a pleasant surprise to find that there is also another waterfall right at the beginning of the hike that is not as high but is actual quite pretty in it’s own right.  The morning after we hiked as a family, I went back to the same place and did some photography of both waterfalls.  Just before I finished I climbed down next to the base of the smaller falls and took three shots that I envisioned stitching together to make a panoramic image.  I enjoy times when I can do this, as I find extracting a portion of a larger scene feels much more personal to me.  Even though the trip was last spring I had not yet done the stitching and image work up until today….

Catskills Pano

Leave a Reply

