Pieces and Parts

I have been working through some of the images I took this month, especially those that I targeted at the time to consider as black and white shots.  This waterfall is not far off the road in the Adirondack Forest Preserve, though getting to a spot where I could take this particular shot required a bit of climbing/scrambling.  This waterfall is quite impressive in person, but I found it a challenge to show just how tall and interesting it is.  I decided to try showing just a piece of it, hoping that this would convey some impression of the size of the whole thing.  This particular part of the falls is still a good 30 feet high, and the sound was quite wonderful to hear.  As luck would have it I knocked my tripod into the stream just after shooting this – from atop a 15 foot high ledge.  Fortunately with a very minor repair they survived without significant damage….

Roaring Brook Falls Detail

Leave a Reply

