Completion….

Well, the trip is basically at an end now, though I plan to keep the blog going.  Yesterday was our last full day at Acadia and we had good conditions all day.  We shot lots of different images at several locations.  I have not even had a chance to really look at all of them yet, but in looking at a group of shots taken in a lovely little birch forest along the Park Loop road this one jumped out at me.  I hope it conveys some of the delicate beauty and sense of peace in this little forest area.

Acadia Birch Forest

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
This morning we had a quick shoot before heading back home.  My buddy Patrick is likely landing shortly from his flight home, and I’m in the middle of my drive home (LOONG drive from the coast of Maine!).  But I thought I’d share a final image from this morning – couldn’t leave without going out to the ocean shore one last time.  The clouds were kinda nice.
 

Ship Harbor Clouds

Leave a Reply

