Evening quiet

Today was my first full day in the White Mountains, and it was very busy, very bright, and very unusual for me to run into so many other photographers.  I’m used to being in places where I am the only photographer.  I saw more photographers today than I think I ever have on any single day since I started shooting almost 15 years ago.  You’d think the area is known for fall color or something!  However, I waited them all out and had this overlook to my self by the time a little tinge of color showed up in the sky….I really love morning shooting, but a very quiet evening like this is a great way to end the day.  (this one is pretty tricky to get right – please excuse if it’s too dark or the colors are off!  Working on a laptop is not the most precise adjustment process.)

Sugar Hill Overlook - White Mountains

Leave a Reply

