Drive, rain…..rain, drive

Today was a big travel day, as I spent about 11 hours getting from just south of Cleveland, Ohio to Wilmington, New York and into the Adirondacks.  Probably a 9 1/2 to 10 hour trip, but I got out a couple of times to try and photograph.  I say “try” because rain followed me the entire way so I wasn’t able to do much shooting at all.  I am excited about the area though – absolutely beautiful here with plenty of fall color and gorgeous landscapes.  Well, at least the parts I could see through the rain and mist and low clouds were gorgeous!  Can’t wait to start exploring tomorrow…you have to love an area when you can pull off the road at a picnic spot and take a photo like the one below.  Not that this will win any prizes, but for a roadside grab shot and a start to my trip, it’ll do.

Leave a Reply

